No. 133 – St. Ambroise Apricot Wheat Ale

No. 133 – St. Ambroise Apricot Wheat Ale

This is a treat indeed…

2017-04-30 - 133 - St. Ambroise Apricot Wheat Ale poured _500beers

I’m yet to be disappointed by a St. Ambroise beer.  The Scotch Ale is the best beer I’ve had this year so far with a 9/11, the Cream Ale is also very good at 7/11 and the IPA provisionally has 7/11 though I will be re-tasting that one as I tried it when I was already quite drunk.  Their Apricot Wheat Ale does not disappoint either.

2017-04-30 - 133 - St. Ambroise Apricot Wheat Ale desc. _500beers

It is a light, fruity beer that is very easy to drink.  It is refreshing too, and I get the impression that it would be a perfect beer for sitting out in the sun during a long hot summer.  This gets a Yes for being good, it’s very good in fact.  It was also only about $3 for the tin, I would happily pay more for this or pay $8 in a bar for a pint so that’s another Yes for value.  The description is spot-on, an apricot beer that smells and tastes of apricot so there is a Yes for that as well as a Yes for having that little something different.  Yes I would, and will, drink this again and Yes I would definitely recommend it.  It’s also going to get a Yes for the  ‘would I go out of my way for it’ and a Yes for ‘would I go out in a snowstorm for it’ questions.  I get the impression that the refreshing fruity flavour would make one feel warm even on the coldest winter day.

So another very good mark for St. Ambroise with an 8/11.  As we move through Spring and into Summer, I recommend trying this on a very warm summer’s day.

3 thoughts on “No. 133 – St. Ambroise Apricot Wheat Ale”

Leave a Reply

